Brandon Jennings throwing down one of his many dunks tonight. He killed the Knicks.

Tonight, the Knicks got blown out at the Garden by the Milwaukee Bucks, 100-86. This was a shock to everyone in the MSG crowd, including me. It is fair to say that everyone thought that the Knicks would snap their 4-game losing streak tonight against the Bucks, who came in with a record of 0-8 on the road. Throughout the game, Knicks fans were booing profusely, especially in the second half when the Knicks were simply unable to put the ball in the basket. In the second half, the Knicks only scored 35 points, and this was supposed to be a high-powered offense with Carmelo and Amare. It was far from that on Friday night. First I will talk about the impressive Bucks, then the terrible Knicks, and then the jokes and notes from the game.

Drew Gooden is so disgusting.

The star of the game for Milwaukee was Brandon Jennings. He was pretty incredible tonight, and he looked like an NBA superstar. I thought I was watching Derrick Rose. Jennings came into the game only averaging 18 ppg, but tonight he doubled that with 36. He even made 6 3’s, which is definitely not his strength. In the second half, he took over at times, making 3’s, getting steals, and smashing open break-away dunks. One possible reason he had such a good game was payback for the Knicks not selecting him in the 2009 draft. The Knicks had the number 8 pick, while the Bucks had the 10th. The Knicks picked Jordan Hill, and we all know how that worked out. Every Buck was on their game tonight, even Shaun Livingston (yes, he is still alive), who had a season high 18 points. He also got his first start of the season, taking the place of ex-Bob’s Cat Stephen Jackson, who was benched for the entire game for skipping morning practice. He probably wants to go back to Charlotte right now. And Jackson is probably the Bucks biggest offensive weapon, which makes it even more shocking that the Knicks lost this game by 14 points. Another impressive Buck, was, and I called it, Drew Gooden, who had 10 points and 11 rebounds. He helped the Bucks get many second chance opportunities and is very good at tipping balls to teammates. This is such a KHH thing to be good at. Petro should learn from Gooden.

Carmelo going up for a layup. He probably missed.

On to the Knicks, who were more disgusting than usual tonight. Their biggest problem was easy shots. In the second half, they could have easily scored 50 points if they didn’t miss layups. Literally, layups. Tyson Chandler and Amare Stoudemire were not able to make their layups tonight and it killed the Knicks. It seemed like they were from France, because all they were doing was French Layups. The Knicks did not hit a field goal in the first 6+ minutes of the fourth quarter and there were boos galore. The Knicks’ other major problem is that the bench is non-existent. Actually, the rest of the team other than Carmelo is non-existent, but especially the bench. They scored a grand total of 11 points. Drew Gooden alone scored 10 off the bench. Ew. The Knicks also shot 37% from the field (a very Nets number) and 27% from 3. That’s not going to win you many games. The leader for the Knicks was obviously Carmelo Anthony, who scored 35 points, but it was an extremely ugly 35. To prove this, after the game my sister asked me, “How did Carmelo score 35? He sucked tonight.” Yes, indeed, he sucked. He took 26 shots and only made 11 of them. Most of his shots were when he was double-teamed, and sometimes he got a lucky foul call. He made 11 foul shots, which will really help your scoring numbers. This was such a typical Carmelo performance. He takes 25+ shots, scores 30+ points, and the Knicks get blown out. So typical.

Carmelo was not happy tonight.

Now on to the jokes and notes:

  • Carmelo got thrown out of the game in the last two minutes after the game was already over. He got a double-technical called on him earlier in the game, and got another double-tech in between two of his foul shots. This ejected him, which led to an extremely KHH moment. Because he still had 1 shot left when he was ejected, the Bucks got to choose which Knick would get to take the foul shot. I thought they were going to choose Jared Jeffries, a 50% foul shooter, but instead they chose Josh Harrellson, a 57% foul shooter. For those of you who don’t know, Josh Harrellson is a rookie out of Kentucky. He does not look like an NBA player at all. He is extremely white and disgusting-looking. He promptly bricked the free throw to a chorus of boos, and the Bucks won the game. It was a great moment.

    Josh Harrellson. Ewwwww.

  • Speaking of white people, the Bucks have so many of them. I believe they have 7 of them. On a 15 man roster. Wow.
  • The referees seemed to be rooting for the Bucks tonight. Even though I was as well, they made some very bad calls against the Knicks. But it didn’t matter. That might have given the Knicks 5 points back, which wouldn’t have actually made a difference in the game.
  • Knicks fans were brutal tonight, as I expected they would be if the Knicks were losing the game. There were even boos in the first half when it was still a close game. In the third quarter, the “Fire D’Antoni” cheers started, and in the fourth, “Let’s Go Giants” was very popular. After Carmelo got ejected, it seemed like the fans were debating which cheer to use, which was very amusing to me. I definitely enjoyed myself, and joined in with both groups.

    Knicks Fans

  • Because of these Knicks fans, this was not a KHH event. At KHH events, fans don’t really care about the game very much. There are almost never boos and the home team is expected to lose. This was very different. I prefer KHH events.
  • As I announced in my preview, I wore my Deron Williams throw away jersey to the game today. I was not heckled nearly as much as I expected I would be, but I definitely got a few strange looks. I was rooting very loudly for the Bucks the entire game (I did not see a single fan for another NBA team, let alone the Bucks at the game), and I was standing and cheering when Brandon Jennings was hitting his 3’s in the fourth quarter. In some ways, I wish I was booed more, but I think I still got the point across that I was attempting to convert Knicks fans into Nets fans.

This was my last event, KHH or not KHH, before I go back to Colorado. The Nets will be playing at home against the Thunder tomorrow where I expect them to be blown out (110-89 is my prediction), but I will not be able to watch because I will be on a plane. It will be up to Raphi to provide a recap for our avid readers, and me. I will try to continue to blog during my time in college, and I will definitely keep up with the Nets.

I expect to see many Durant slams tomorrow.

Comments
  1. humphries43 says:

    good recap

  2. […] with the Knicks because they beat them twice this year (I was at one of those game, read the recap here). In fact, that game was very similar to this one in many ways. Brandon Jennings had 36 points and […]

Leave a comment